Home > Uncategorized > dreamscape

dreamscape

Well, I continue to wake up often from bad dreams. In some ways, I’ve become acclimated to it, although there is no real way to become fully acclimated. They wake me up and it’ll usually take an hour or more to fall back asleep. If I do fall back asleep quickly, I often return into more disturbing dreams. Last night’s wasn’t so terrifying, just incredibly sad.

I’ve gotten back to more diligent study of French again. I’m reviewing the lessons in Assimil New French with Ease. I’ve noticed a few things. After some initial reramping up of my listening ability, I’m having a much better go of it at distinguishing the words and vocabulary of the dialogues. Not all of it, but a much larger percentage that I can hear, repeat it in my head while forming an image of the words on a page.

I also now have a better appreciation of how Assimil would constantly bring things back from prior lessons.

I’m also looking more closely at the review lessons, every 7th lesson, looking at what they said. There’s a lot of good information in those lessons. If I were to do a new course with a different language, I would spend a lot more time on those review lessons than I did when I went through NFwE the first time.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

