Home > mood, type 1 diabetes > dreams that tire you out

dreams that tire you out

I went to bed around 8:30 and woke up a little after 1 from a series of dreams that had me feeling more tired than when I went to bed. The dreams had been a bit frightening as well. Managed to fall back asleep fairly quickly, but would wake again numerous times the rest of the way until I woke up a few minutes before the alarm would go off and I had to get to the bathroom.

I didn’t eat much the past weekend. Just a bottle of gatorade out on the course Saturday, then some tortilla chips and salsa. On Sunday, I did have 2 hamburgers, a hot dog, some coleslaw and some corn on the cob. Yesterday, all I had was some chicken in a red bean curry. So I only took 6 units of bolus insulin on Saturday, 13 units on Sunday, and 5 units yesterday. Today, if I eat more typical, it’ll be around 30 to 35 units of bolus insulin.

Saw a goldfinch and a house finch on the finch feeder this morning.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

