Home > Esperanto > Sukceseto

Sukceseto

I finished reading Gerda malaperis at lernu.net yesterday.  I can’t say I consistently worked at it. I had first read some of the early chapters a few months ago, then returned to reading it every now and then the last few weeks.  I’ve also been reading La Hobito and for whatever reason yesterday, reading Esperanto just felt a lot easier. A lot.  Correlatives are slowly sinking in through the repetition of reading them and working out their meanings. There are still places and uses where I hesitate, but not nearly so many and I know that I’m getting stretches of reading where I’m not really translating things into English, I’m just reading them as Esperanto and they make sense.

It also felt like I understood more of what was being said on the Radio Verda podcasts I listened to while driving to work this morning.  I’m also starting to have short phrases and sentences pop up in my head during the day, although I might still be some distance away from being able to produce speech and/or writing in Esperanto with any speed.

The regularity of Esperanto makes things so much easier though.

I had a dream last night where I think I heard and spoke a little bit of Esperanto. Also had a short stretch of lucid dreaming, where I became conscious that I was dreaming. The funny thing about it was that there was no one else around at first when I became conscious of my dream state. Then eventually I saw a couple of riders on horseback, one of whom was using a weedwhacker to to cut weeds down on a road bank.

  1. inga johanson
    September 20, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Do you know this version of Gerda Malaperis?

    Do you also listen to this?
    http://muzaiko.info/

    http://www.podkastaro.org/

  2. scratchtype1
    September 20, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Thank you, no, I didn’t know about that. I’ll probably watch it at home tonight, they block us from Youtube here at work.

    Kaj dankon por la aliaj retejoj. Ili(?), tiuj(?) estas novaj al mi.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

