Home > mood > Domino’s pizza with gluten-free crust

Domino’s pizza with gluten-free crust

I decided to give it a try last Sunday. I was aware of the fact that Domino’s wouldn’t be using procedures to prevent cross-contamination with wheat flour, but I thought that maybe it would be minimal enough that I could handle it.

As for the quality of the pizza itself, meh. It was passable, something that I could eat if offered, but seemed a bit overpriced for the size and quality. Basically, it’s something I could eat, but wouldn’t have any real hankering to go after.

But right now I can definitely say it’s no good for me insides either. The classic problem I’ve had from being gluten intolerant is it messes with how well my intestinal tract performs in the digestion and then production of bowel movements. Guess what? I’m constipated as hell this morning and have felt my colon doing its strange spasms that it used to do before I eliminated gluten from my diet. I absolutely hate this sensation and somewhat look forward to the eventual period of time when I go through the period of diarrhea to get everything thing out. Then hopefully my intestines will resume fairly quickly normal function.

So the Domino’s pizza with gluten-free crust has been a big failure for me. It wasn’t all that great tasting and now I’m dealing with my intestines feeling all out of whack. Oh well.

—-

3 years ago today, I walked up Mt. Mansfield in Vermont. That was a good and beautiful day. It got very windy later on in the day. I was about as happy as I ever knew, as maybe I’ll ever know. I felt strong and wanted. I was strong, both my arms worked well.

3 years later and I’ve become dilapidated. Sort of like a house with a side torn out and a tree fallen into it. I don’t know if I’m all that interested in the idea of fixing the house up. Oh well.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

